Penn State men’s basketball features Maryland, Virginia Tech this season

The Penn State men’s basketball non-conference schedule (Intercollegiate Athletics) was released yesterday. Of greatest interest to me is that they are hosting the Maryland Terrapins in the Big Ten/ACC Challenge on December 1. Hopefully, it won’t be a 9 p.m tip.

I work with a few Terps, so on the chance that the Nittany Lions pull the upset, I could have some fun. The complete non-conference schedule follows:

Friday, Nov. 12 vs. Lehigh

Tues., Nov. 16 vs. Saint Joseph’s

Fri., Nov. 19 vs. Fairfield

Mon., Nov. 22 vs. Central Connecticut State

Fri., Nov. 26 @ Mississippi

Sun., Nov. 28 vs. Furman

Wed., Dec. 1 vs. Maryland (ACC/Big Ten Challenge)

Sat., Dec. 4 vs. Duquesne

Tues., Dec. 7 vs. Mount St. Mary’s

Sun., Dec. 12 @ Virginia Tech

Wed., Dec. 22 vs. Maine

The Virginia Tech game is of interest too of course, but there are not any Hokies around the office any more.

One Comment

Add a Comment