Category Archives: Nats/MLB 2013

Nats clinch second consecutive winning season; Span’s hitting streak ends at 29

The Washington Nationals 3-2 win over the Miami Marlins was their 82nd of the 2013 season, clinching their second consecutive winning season. Last D.C. consecutive winning seasons: 1930-1933 (won the AL pennant in 1933 under Joe Cronin) Last D.C. manager before Davey Johnson to have consecutive winning seasons: Walter Johnson (1930-1932) Last D.C. consecutive non-losing

Read More