Tag Archives: Big Ten

Big Ten unveils Leaders and Legends divisions, Stagg-Paterno Trophy

This afternoon, the Big Ten Conference revealed their new logo and the names of the divisions. The Leaders division includes Penn State, Illinois, Indiana, Purdue, Wisconsin and Ohio State. The Legends division includes Iowa, Michigan, Michigan State, Minnesota, Nebraska and Northwestern. There are a whole lot of new trophies too and they all have hyphenated

Read More

Big Ten: Let’s have a Charlie Bauman division

The Big Ten Conference new divisions don’t have names yet and it is not a reach to think they will be named the Woody Hayes and Bo Schembechler divisions. That is only acceptable to me Ohio State is in the Bo division and Michigan is in the Woody division. Of course there is something to

Read More